

Elstead Riding Club



SENIOR SHOW JUMPING CHAMPION TROPHY

"E.R.C. SAUNDERS CUP - PERPETUAL TROPHY"

Since 1982 awarded to the senior member / horse combination with the most points over all show jumping classes with a first round height of 2'9" (80cms) and over.

YEAR	RIDER	HORSE
2018	Helen Klein	Limerick
2017	Marion Spencer	George Bailey
2016	Clara Jollands	Lily
2015	Clara Jollands	Lily
2014	Marion Spencer	Hermes Magic
2013	Allison Kite	Quinlan
2012	Marion Spencer	lan
2011	Jenny Dutton	The Snowman
2011	Naomi Simpson	Star
2010	Emma Kampa	Harry
2009	Jenny Dutton	The Snowman
2008	Dan Shean	Colonel Cody
2007	Margaret Jones	Sir Larry
2006	Jenny Dutton	The Snowman
2005	Karen Dixon	Thomas
2004	Karen Dixon	Thomas
2003	Tish Harwood	Dekas Mountain Gold
2002	Tish Harwood	Dekas Mountain Gold
2001	Marion Adams	Kings Gamble
2000	Tish Harwood	Dekas Mountain Gold
1999	Amy Porter	Cocum Saga
1998	Lisa Samuels	Nutcombe Lady
1997	Lisa Samuels	Highwood Synbad
1996	Tish Harwood	Dekas Mountain Gold
1995	Miranda Thompson	Bismark
1994	Judith Davis	Naomi
1993	Marion Adams	Millie
1992	Marion Adams	Millie
1991	Marion Adams	
1990	Anne Moys	
1989	Lisa Samuels	
1988	Lisa Samuels	
1987	Lesley Pride	
1986	Lesley Pride	
1985	Tish Harwood	Francesca
1984	Tish Harwood	Francesca
1983	Tish Harwood	Francesca
1982	Tish Harwood	Francesca



Initially this trophy was the "Points Award" – winners as follows: 1975 – Maggie Murphey; 1976 – Mary Parsons; 1977 – S Laverty; 1978 – Mary Parsons; 1979 – Mary Parsons; 1980 – Eve Rouse; 1981 – Penny Jann (Gaelic Coffee)