

## Elstead Riding Club



## **SENIOR CHAMPION TROPHY**

"ERC PERPETUAL TROPHY"

Presented by P.J. Underwood & W.H. Croxon, MsRCVS

From 1988 this trophy has been awarded to the senior member / horse combination with the most points over all events.

YEAR	RIDER	HORSE
2018	Marion Spencer	George Bailey
2017	Marion Spencer	George Bailey
2016	Annie Denton	Malingold Mercury
2015	Marion Spencer	Kilcrea Rock
2014	Annie Denton	Malingold Mercury
2013	Annie Denton	Malingold Mercury
2012	Annie Denton	Malingold Mercury
2011	Annie Denton	Malingold Mercury
2010	Annie Denton	Malingold Mercury
2009	Annie Denton	Malingold Mercury
2008	Annie Denton	Malingold Mercury
2007	Annie Denton	Malingold Mercury
2006	Annie Denton	Malingold Mercury
2005	Annie Denton	Malingold Mercury
2004	Annie Denton	Malingold Mercury
2003	Annie Denton	Malingold Mercury
2002	Annie Denton	Malingold Mercury
	Tish Harwood	Dekas Mountain Gold
2001	Annie Denton	Malingold Mercury
2000	Abdul Hamid Fakhouri	Rough Bumble Bee
1999	Rebecca Hollins	Mista Stride
1998	Louisa Parker	Gilboa Lawrence
1997	Lesley Pride	Starlight Express
1996	Mandy Timms	Grace
1995	Marion Adams	Millie
	Tracy Negus	Shamus
1994	Marion Adams	Millie
1993	Marion Adams	Millie
1992	Marion Adams	Millie
1991	Jenny Freeman	Razzamatazz
1990	Abdul Hamid Fakhouri	
1989	Lisa Samuels	
1988	Lesley Pride	
1987	Lesley Pride	
1986	Sandra Elbourne	
1985	Adam Dancock	
1984	Sandra Elbourne	
1983	Jo Bevan	



From 1988 a separate trophy was given for juniors and from 1988 this trophy has been for the overall Senior Champion.

From 1983 – 1987 awarded to the member / horse combination with the most points over all events.

Initially awarded for the long distance ride, winners:

1980 - E Rouse

1979 - E Rouse

1978 – J Baker

1976 - J Baker

1975 - E Rouse