

Elstead Riding Club



AWARD WINNERS 2016

POINTS AWARDS:

Overall Senior Champion: Annie Denton (Malingold Mercury) Senior Reserve Champion: Marion Spencer (Kilcrea Rock) Overall Junior Champion: Annabelle Tavener (Bonnie) Junior Reserve Champion: Hannah Jackson (Alfie)

Senior Dressage Champion: Annie Denton (Malingold Mercury)

Reserve Champion: Marion Spencer (Kilcrea Rock)

Junior Dressage Champion: Grace Jackson (Sweet Opposition)

Reserve Champion: Hannah Jackson (Alfie)

Preliminary Dressage Shield: Emma Kampa (Nyton Good Friday)

Senior Show Jumping Champion: Clara Jollands (*Lily X*) Reserve Champion: Marion Spencer (*George Bailey*)

Junior Show Jumping Champion: Lucy Collecott (Tom Tom)

Reserve Champion: Hannah Jackson (Caredarco)

Novice Show Jumping Shield: Evie Jopling (Irish Bits and Bobs) & India Jackson

(Dreamlands Beamer)

Senior Showing Champion: Sarah Morley-Boxall (Humbug)

Reserve Champions: Jenni Winter (Diamond Del) and Marion Spencer (Kilcrea Rock)

Junior Showing Champion: Hatty Wehrle (*Bouncer*) Reserve Champion: Jazmine Merrifield (*Togher Tourist*)

The Fern Hunter Trophy: Hatty Wehrle (Bouncer)

ACHIEVEMENT AWARDS:

Senior Chairman's Trophy: Sophie Collecott Junior Chairman's Trophy: Annabelle Tavener

Twelves Trophy: Autumn Todd

Aysha Award: Nyton Good Friday ridden by Emma Kampa

kindly donated by Annie Denton for the club member who has made great achievements in

either training and/or competing a young horse/pony)

Jasper Veteran Award: Malingold Mercury ridden by Annie Denton

(kindly donated by Diana Standing for the best all round performance throughout the year by a

horse/pony aged 20 years or over)

The Shamus Trophy: Brownbread Raven ridden by Hannah Jackson (kindly donated by the Negus family in recognition of an 'all rounder' horse/pony)

The Snowman Trophy/Star Award: Melanie Lusted and Keeshen Jazmine

(kindly donated by Jenny Dutton for the horse/rider combination that has really stood out during

the year)

The Chou Chou Memorial Trophy: Hannah Jackson

(kindly donated by Di & Richard Terry for the best junior attendance)

The Saffron Trophy: Julia Huggan

(kindly donated by the McMurray family to a member who is helpful and demonstrates great

club spirit)