

# Elstead Riding Club



# **AWARD WINNERS 2013**

# **CHAMPIONSHIP POINTS:**

**DRESSAGE** 

Senior Dressage Champion Marion Spencer (Kilcrea Rock)

Reserve Champion Annie Denton (Malingold Mercury)

Junior Dressage Champion Holly Stuart (So Sue Me)

Reserve Champion Charlotte Smith (Ronaldo Firecracker)

Preliminary Dressage Shield Emma Kampa (Nyton Master Joker)

**SHOW JUMPING** 

**Senior Show Jumping Champion** 

Reserve Champion

Allison Kite (Quinlan)
Helen Klein (Limerick)

ampion Helen Klein (Limenck)

**Junior Show Jumping Champion** 

Reserve Champion

Hannah Jackson (Brownbread Raven) Charlotte Smith (Ronaldo Firecracker)

Novice Show Jumping Shield Emma Kampa (Nyton Master Joker)

**SHOWING** (Spring & Autumn Shows)

**Senior Showing Champion** 

Reserve Champion

**Annie Denton (Malingold Mercury)** 

Marion Spencer (Kilcrea Rock)

**Junior Showing Champion** 

Reserve Champions

**Charlotte Smith (Ronaldo Firecracker)** 

Jodie Humphreys (Rodney)

Genevieve Sharma (Barnaby Boo)

The Fern Hunter Trophy Marion Spencer (Kilcrea Rock)

#### OVERALL CLUB CHAMPIONSHIP:

SENIOR CHAMPION Annie Denton (Malingold Mercury)

Senior Reserve Champion Marion Spencer (Kilcrea Rock)

JUNIOR CHAMPION Charlotte Smith (Ronaldo Firecracker)

Junior Reserve Champion Holly Stuart (So Sue Me)

# **ACHIEVEMENT AWARDS:**

Senior Chairman's Trophy Diana Standing
Junior Chairman's Trophy Jazmine Merrifield

Twelves Trophy Abi Norris

Aysha Award Lili ridden by Clara Jollands

(kindly donated by Annie Denton for the club member who has made great achievements in either training and/or competing a young horse/pony)

Jasper Veteran Award Malingold Mercury ridden by Annie Denton (kindly donated by Diana Standing for the best all round performance throughout the year by a horse/pony aged 20 years or over)

**The Shamus Trophy** Flying Fun Guy ridden by Sarah Morley-Boxall (kindly donated by the Negus family in recognition of an'all rounder' horse/pony)

The Star Award Rocco & Emily Baigent
(kindly donated by Naomi Simpson for the horse/rider combination that has really stood out during the year)

## JUNIOR ATTENDANCE AWARD:

The Chou Chou Memorial Trophy Anna Holmes (kindly donated by Di & Richard Terry)

### **BEST MEMBER:**

The Saffron Trophy Caroline Malpass

(kindly donated by the McMurray family to a member who is helpful and demonstrates great club spirit)

# **TEAM ROSETTES FOR REPRESENTING THE CLUB IN 2013:**

#### Seniors

Caroline Bradshaw, Jenny Bridger, David Catchpole, Charlotte Cordy-Redden, Annette Christey, Annie Denton, Jenny Dutton, Claire Edwards, Steph Gray, Karen Guess, Tish Harwood, Miranda Hodges, Suzi Hopkins, Penny Jann, Emma Kampa, Allison Kite, Helen Klein, Melanie Lusted, Sara Malpass, Jacquie Mellor, Ros Milton, Susanna Milton, Sarah Morley-Boxall, Tracy Negus, Catherine Owen, Eddy Phipps, Heidi Reed, Emily Seymour, Dan Shean, Marion Spencer, Charlotte Spratt, Pippa Warrener, Annabel Waters and Jenni Winter

#### **Juniors**

Emily Baigent, Isabel Bailey-Collins, Lucy Collecott, Charlotte Cruickshank, Scarlett Flourendzou, Jess Harridge, Megan Hurley, Hannah Jackson, Grace Jelley, Freya Lawes, Jazmine Merrifield, Abi Norris, Katie Patrick, Harriet Pope, Isabel Russell, Katie Sellar,

Charlotte Smith, Holly Stuart and Emily Weeks