

# Elstead Riding Club



# **AWARD WINNERS 2010**

# **CHAMPIONSHIP POINTS:**

**DRESSAGE** 

**Senior Dressage Champion** 

Reserve Champion

**Junior Dressage Champion** 

Reserve Champion

**Preliminary Dressage Shield** 

Reserve

**SHOW JUMPING** 

**Senior Show Jumping Champion** 

Reserve Champion

**Junior Show Jumping Champion** 

Reserve Champion

**Novice Show Jumping Shield** 

Reserve

**SHOWING** (Spring & Autumn Shows)

**Senior Show Champion** 

Reserve Champion

**Junior Show Champion** 

Reserve Champion

**OVERALL CLUB CHAMPIONSHIP:** 

**SENIOR CHAMPION** 

Senior Reserve Champions

**JUNIOR CHAMPION** 

Junior Reserve Champion

**Annie Denton (Malingold Mercury)** 

Abdul Hamid Fakhouri (Diva Galanta)

**Charlotte Smith (Heidi)** 

Holly Stuart (Michaelmas Blue)

Marion Spencer (Kilcrea Rock)

Marion Spencer (Sam)

Emma Kampa (Harry)

Jane Langton (Fly)

Phoebe Carter (Zaragoza)

Charlotte Smith (Heidi)

Megan Hurley (Puzzle)

Lucy Collecott (Ronan)

**Lindsey Mewse (Everest Rheinhalt)** 

Dan Shean (Colonel Cody)

**Holly Stuart (Rosehip Syrup)** 

Holly Stuart (Michaelmas Blue)

**Annie Denton (Malingold Mercury)** 

Lindsey Mewse (Everest Rheinhalt)

Marion Spencer (Kilcrea Rock)

Holly Stuart (Rosehip Syrup)

Charlotte Smith (Heidi)

**ACHIEVEMENT AWARDS:** 

Senior Chairman's Trophy Junior Chairman's Trophy

**Twelves Trophy** 

Allison Kite
Lucy Collecott

**Karen Merrifield** 

## **Aysha Award**

(kindly donated by Annie Denton for the club member who has made great achievements in either training and/or competing a young horse/pony) **Derrycons Della Mor** 

ridden by Samantha Morris

# Jasper Veteran Award

(kindly donated by Diana Standing for the best all round riperformance throughout the year by a horse aged 20 years or over)

Rosehip Syrup

ridden by Holly Stuart

## The Shamus Trophy

(kindly donated by the Negus family in recognition of an 'all rounder' horse that gives its rider(s) plenty of confidence and the opportunity to have fun)

Pentrepiod Emperor ridden by the Milton family

# JUNIOR ATTENDANCE AWARD:

The Chou Chou Memorial Trophy (kindly donated by Di & Richard Terry)

**Emily Weeks** 

# **BEST MEMBER:**

#### The Saffron Trophy

(kindly donated by the McMurray family to a member who is helpful and demonstrates great club spirit)

**Claudine Lawes** 

# TEAM ROSETTES FOR REPRESENTING THE CLUB IN 2010:

#### Seniors

Sarah Anning, Jenny Bridger, David Catchpole, Charlotte Cordy-Redden, Annie Denton, Emma Doven, Wendy Ducker, Jenny Dutton, Charlotte Earl, Sarah Earl, Abdul Hamid Fakhouri, Steph Gray, Tish Harwood, Miranda Hodges, Nicola Holehouse, Suzanne Hopkins, Penny Jann, Clara Jollands, Jane Langton, Amy Lindley, Kelly McCarthy-Maine, Karen Merrifield, Ros Milton, Susanna Milton, Sarah Morley-Boxall, Samantha Morris, Tracy Negus, Catherine Owen, Jane Porter, Katie Pressler, Heidi Reed, Isobel Rooth, Dan Shean, Sandra Smith, Marion Spencer and Jenni Winter

#### **Juniors**

Isabel Bailey-Collins, Phoebe Carter, Sarah Dick, Scarlett Flourendzou, Megan Hurley, Freya Lawes, Venetia Manuel, Christopher Milton, Katie Patrick, Charlotte Smith, Holly Stuart and Emily Weeks