

Elstead Riding Club



AWARD WINNERS 2017

CHAMPIONSHIP POINTS:

DRESSAGE

Senior Dressage Champion Marion Spencer (George Bailey)
Reserve Champion Marion Spencer (Kilcrea Rock)

Junior Dressage Champion Grace Jackson (Sweet Opposition)

Reserve Champion Annabelle Tavener (Bonnie)

Preliminary Dressage Shield Suzanne Stanner (Out Of Your League)

SHOW JUMPING

Senior Show Jumping Champion

Reserve Champion

Marion Spencer (George Bailey)

Isabel Bailey-Collins (Solero Spirit)

Junior Show Jumping Champion

Reserve Champion

Jessie Drake (Chilli)

Jess Osgood (Cooper)

Novice Show Jumping Shield Anna Holmes (William)

SHOWING (Spring & Autumn Shows)

Senior Showing Champion Karen Merrifield (Togher Tourist)

Reserve Champion Jenni Winter (Diamond Del)

Junior Showing Champion Katie Milburn (Hunter)
Reserve Champion Megan Davies (Bonnie)

The Fern Hunter Trophy Jenni Winter (Diamond Del)

OVERALL CLUB CHAMPIONSHIP:

SENIOR CHAMPION Marion Spencer (George Bailey)

Senior Reserve Champion Suzanne Stanner (Out Of Your League)

JUNIOR CHAMPION

Junior Reserve Champions

Anna Holmes (William)

Sydney Aldred (Jimmy)

Katie Milburn (Hunter)

ACHIEVEMENT AWARDS:

Senior Chairman's Trophy Charlotte Holder

Junior Chairman's Trophy Oliver Austin

Twelves Trophy Sydney Aldred

Aysha Award

Nyton Master Dundee – Emma Kampa

(kindly donated by Annie Denton for the club member who has made great achievements in either training and/or competing a young horse/pony)

Jasper Veteran Award

Malingold Mercury ridden by Annie Denton

(kindly donated by Diana Standing for the best all round performance throughout the year by a horse/pony aged 20 years or over)

The Shamus Trophy

Quinlan ridden by Allison Kite

(kindly donated by the Negus family in recognition of an 'all rounder' horse/pony)

The Snowman Trophy

So Sue Me ridden by Holly Stuart

(kindly donated by Jenny Dutton for the best team performance during the year)

JUNIOR ATTENDANCE AWARD:

The Chou Chou Memorial Trophy

Sydney Aldred

(kindly donated by Di & Richard Terry)

BEST MEMBER:

The Saffron Trophy

Julia Huggan

(kindly donated by the McMurray family to a member who is helpful and demonstrates great club spirit)

TEAM ROSETTES FOR REPRESENTING THE CLUB IN 2017:

Seniors

Isabel Bailey-Collins, Barbara Barnard, Jenny Bridger, Jenny Cheetham, Lucy Collecott, Jenni Crow, Annie Denton, Karen Duncan, Jenny Dutton, Gill Fisher, Fiona Foster, Steph Gray, Sarah Halsey, Tish Harwood, Miranda Hodges, Hannah Jackson, Penny Jann, Clara Jollands, Emma Kampa, Jackie Kampa, Allison Kite, Helen Klein, Sylvia Laney, Melanie Lusted, Sara Malpass, Karen Merrifield, Jazmine Merrifield, Sarah Morley-Boxall, Bridget Naylor, Katie Patrick, Eddy Phipps, Heidi Reed, Dan Shean, Charlotte Smith, Marion Spencer, Suzi Stanner, Holly Stuart, Joanne Tuccio, Georgina Way, Emily Weeks and Jenni Winter

Juniors

Oliver Austin, Emily Baigent, Jessie Drake, Miya Halsey, Grace Jackson, Katie Milburn, Callie Rickwood, Hannah Swinney, Annabelle Taverner and Hatty Wehrle