

Elstead Riding Club



AWARD WINNERS 2015

CHAMPIONSHIP POINTS:

DRESSAGE

Senior Dressage Champion Marion Spencer (Kilcrea Rock)
Reserve Champion Annie Denton (Malingold Mercury)

Junior Dressage ChampionCharlotte Smith (Ronaldo Firecracker)Reserve ChampionEmily Weeks (Monta Mystic Clover)

Preliminary Dressage Shield Allana Jackson (Paddy)

SHOW JUMPING

Senior Show Jumping Champion

Reserve Champion

Clara Jollands (Lily)

Helen Klein (Limerick)

Junior Show Jumping Champion Charlotte Smith (Ronaldo Firecracker)

Reserve Champion Emily Weeks (Shanbally Lady)

Novice Show Jumping Shield Evie Sharma (Hilin Morgan)

SHOWING (Spring & Autumn Shows)

Senior Showing ChampionDan Shean (Pride n' Joy)Reserve ChampionJenni Winter (Diamond Del)

Junior Showing Champion

A Jazmine Merrifield (Togher Tourist)

Georgina Sammut (Sheer Extravagance)

The Fern Hunter Trophy Dan Shean (Pride n' Joy)

OVERALL CLUB CHAMPIONSHIP:

SENIOR CHAMPION Marion Spencer (Kilcrea Rock)

Senior Reserve Champion Clara Jollands (Lily)

JUNIOR CHAMPION Charlotte Smith (Ronaldo Firecracker)

Junior Reserve Champion Anna Holmes (Sunnydale Drifter)

ACHIEVEMENT AWARDS:

Senior Chairman's Trophy Jenni Winter

Junior Chairman's Trophy Anna Holmes

Twelves Trophy Hatty Wehrle

Aysha Award F Pilot ridden by Emily Baigent

(kindly donated by Annie Denton for the club member who has made great achievements in either training and/or competing a young horse/pony)

Jasper Veteran Award Malingold Mercury ridden by Annie Denton (kindly donated by Diana Standing for the best all round performance throughout the year by a horse/pony aged 20 years or over)

The Shamus Trophy

Bunowen Jewel ridden by Claudine & Freya Lawes
(also in 2015 teams by Jenny Dutton & Jess Harridge)
(kindly donated by the Negus family in recognition of an 'all rounder' horse/pony)

The Star Award Keeshen Jazmine and Melanie Lusted (kindly donated by Naomi Simpson for the horse/rider combination that has really stood out during the year)

JUNIOR ATTENDANCE AWARD:

The Chou Chou Memorial Trophy (kindly donated by Di & Richard Terry)

Jess Harridge

BEST MEMBER:

The Saffron Trophy
(kindly donated by the McMurray family to a member who is helpful and demonstrates great club spirit)

Sam Hunt

TEAM ROSETTES FOR REPRESENTING THE CLUB IN 2015:

Seniors

Debi Arkle, Caroline Bradshaw, Jenny Bridger, Ella Briscoe, Jenny Cheetham, Jenni Crow, Annie Denton, Jenny Dutton, Claire Edwards, Sarah Farrelly, Lauren Fenn, Steph Gray, Sarah Halsey, Tish Harwood, Miranda Hodges, Andrea Hurley, Penny Jann, Clara Jollands, Emma Kampa, Allison Kite, Helen Klein, Denise Lambert, Freya Lawes, Melanie Lusted, Sara Malpass, Karen Merrifield, Ros Milton, Susanna Milton, Katie Patrick, Eddy Phipps, Catherine Owen, Heidi Reed, Dan Shean, Sandra Smith, Marion Spencer, Suzi Stanner, Holly Stuart, Pippa Warrener, Annabel Waters, Emily Whitfield and Jenni Winter

Juniors

Emily Baigent, Isabel Bailey-Collins, Lucy Collecott, Anna Holmes, Megan Hurley, Grace Jackson, Hannah Jackson, Jess Harridge, Jazmine Merrifield, Lizzie Misselbrook, Charlotte Smith and Emily Weeks